dcsimg
English Site French Site Spanish Site Russian Site Arabic Site Chinese Site OHCHR header
Make a donation to OHCHR


List of United Nations Agencies, Programmes, NGOs and Foundations working on Contemporary Forms of Slavery

All contemporary forms of slavery

Amnesty International http://amnesty.org

Human Rights Watch www.hrw.org

Derechos Human Rights http://www.derechos.org

Front Line, The International Foundation for the Protection of Human Rights Defenders http://www.frontlinedefenders.org

Human Rights Internet http://www.hri.ca

Human Rights Network International database http://www.hrni.org

Human Rights Resource Center http://hrusa.org

Human Rights Web http://hrweb.org

New Internationalist http://www.newint.org

Anti-slavery www.antislavery.org

Anti-slavery society www.anti-slaverysociety.com

American Anti-Slavery Group (ASSG) www.iAbolish.org

Free the Slaves www.freetheslaves.net

Save a slave www.saveaslave.com

The Wyndham Charitable Trust http://uk.geocities.com/wyndham_ct

Polaris Project www.PolarisProject.org

Committee Against Modern Slavery http://www.esclavagemoderne.org

SOS Esclaves Mauritania www.sosesclaves.org

Trafficking and sexual slavery

United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime: www.unodc.org

The emancipation Network www.emancipationnetwork.org

Coalition against Trafficking in Women www.catwinternational.org

Project to end Human Trafficking www.endhumantrafficking.org

Humantrafficking.org www.humantrafficking.org

People Against Trafficking Humans http://www.orgsites.com/mi/people-against-trafficking-humans/

Ban-Ying (Germany) www.ban-ying.de

Bangladesh National Women Lawyer’s Association www.bnwla.org

Global Alliance Against Trafficking in Women www.gaatw.org

Global Rights, Initiative Against Trafficking in Persons www.globalrights.org/trafficking

Human Trafficking Search (National Multicultural Institute) www.humantraffickingsearch.net

International Organization for Migration, Prevention of Trafficking in Women in the Baltic States project www.refocusbaltic.net/en

La Strada International www.lastradainternational.org

Perm Center Against Violence and Human Trafficking (Russia) www.cavt.ru

Stop Albanian Slavery www.stopalbanianslavery.blogspot.com

The Barnaba Institute www.barnabainstitute.org

Coalition to Abolish Slavery and Trafficking www.castla.org

Bilateral Safety Corridor Coalition www.bsccoalition.org

Shared Hope International www.sharedhope.org

AFESIP www.afesip.org

Action to End Exploitation www.endexploitation.org

Protection Project www.protectionproject.org

Forced labour and migrant exploitation

International Labor Organisation www.ilo.org

International Labor Rights Fund www.laborrights.org

International Organization for Migration  www.iom.int

Kalayaan – Justice for migrant workers www.kalayaan.org.uk

Matahari Eye of the Day www.eyeoftheday.org

Global Workers Justice Alliance www.globalworkers.org

Human Rights for workers www.senser.com/index.htm

Irish Congress of Trade Unions www.ictu.ie

International Confederation of Free Trade Unions www.icftu.org

Sweatshopwath www.sweatshopwatch.org

Trades Union Congress UK www.tuc.org.uk

Instituto Sindicale per la Cooperazione et lo Sviluppo www.iscos.cisl.it

Coalition of Labor Union Women www.cluw.org

International Organization of Employers www.ioe-emp.org

World Confederation of Labour www.ituc-csi.org

Children (forced labour and sexual slavery

UNICEF www.unicef.org

International Initiative to End Child Labor www.endchildlabor.org

ECPAT International (child prostitution and trafficking of children for sexual purposes) www.ecpat.net

Justice for Children International www.jfci.org

Save the children www.savethechildren.org

Child Labor Coalition www.stopchildlabor.org

World Tourism Organization – Task to Protect Children from Sexual Exploitation in Tourism www.world-tourism.org//protect_children/index.htm

South Asian Coalition on Child Servitude http://bbasaccs.org

Child Rights Information Network http://www.crin.org/resources/index.asp

Action Against Trafficking and Sexual Exploitation of Children (ALTEN) http://atsec.tripod.com/atsecbangladeshchapter/id1.html

Association pour la lutte Contre le Travail des Enfants au Niger (ALTEN) http://alten.apinc.org

Butterflies Programme for Street and Working Children (India) www.childrightsindia.org

Casa Alianza Latina America www.casa-alianza.org

Casa Alianza UK www.casa-alianza.org.uk

Child Labour Awareness http://childlabour.typepad.com

Child Rights Information Network www.crin.org

Child Workers in Asia www.cwa.tnet.co.th

Child Workers in Nepal www.cwin.org.np

Child Watch www.phuket.com/island/child.htm

Concerned for Working Children www.workingchild.org/htm/cwc.htm

Free the Children www.freethechildren.org

Free the Children India www.ftcindia.org

Global March Against Child Labour www.globalmarch.org

HAQ: Centre for Child Rights and Campaign to Stop Child Labour www.haqcrc.org

International Federation of Free Trade Unions (Child labour section) www.icftu.org

ILO – International Programme of the Elimination of Child Labour www.ilo.org/ipec/index.htm

Child Trafficking Digital Library www.childtrafficking.com

World Congress Against Commercial Sexual Exploitation of Children http://www.csecworldcongress.org

The World Bank- Child Labour www.worldbank.org

Understanding Children’s Work: An inter-agency research cooperation project on child labour http://www.ucw-project.org/

ECLT Foundation – addressing the challenge of child labour in tobacco growing www.eclt.org

World Congress against Sexual Exploitation of Children (CSEC) www.csecworldcongress.org

RugMark Foundation www.rugmark.org


Information on the Slavery Fund

Overview

General information

Download the Fund's flyer in E | F | S (PDF)


The Human Faces of Modern Slavery in E (PDF)


How to apply/How to report to the Fund
How to contribute to the Fund
Slavery-related documents
Past slavery-related events
Useful links
Contact us