Chinese | Russian | French | Spanish

Country pledges

Celebrating 30 years of the Convention on the Rights of the Child


The Committee on the Rights of the Child, which is the body in charge of monitoring States compliance with the provisions of the Convention, has encouraged States parties to renew their commitment to the Convention by pledging to take one specific and measurable action for the promotion, protection and realization of the rights of the child.

Below is the list of those countries that have provided information to the Committee on their commitments with respect to children’s rights, as well as national initiatives, in celebration of the 30th anniversary of the Convention.

The list will be updated as pledges are received.

List of country pledges


Click image below for full-size A4 PDF file.

Pledges by the Committee on the Rights of the Child

  • Suzanne Aho Assouma [PDF]
  • Amal Aldoseri [PDF]
  • Bragi Gudbrandsson [PDF]
  • Hynd Ayoubi Idrissi [PDF]
  • Philip Jaffé [PDF]
  • Olga Khazova [PDF]
  • Cephas Lumina [PDF]
  • Faith Marshall-Harris [PDF]
  • Benyam Dawit Mezmur [PDF]
  • Clarence Nelson [PDF]
  • Mikiko Otani [PDF]
  • Luis Ernesto Pedernera Reyna, Chairperson [PDF]
  • José Angel Rodriguez Reyes [PDF]
  • Ann Marie Skelton [PDF]
  • Velina Todorova [PDF]
  • Renate Winter [PDF]

Pledges by other stakeholders

  • UN High Commissioner for Human Rights, Michelle Bachelet [PDF]
  • UN Human Rights CRC secretariat [PDF]


Michelle Bachelet’s message for the 30th anniversary of the Convention on the Rights of the Child

Pledge by Cyril Ramaphosa, President of South Africa

See also
Follow us with #standup4humanrights #childrights #CRC30