Elected Members of the Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities

Following list of Names, Nationality and date of terms of mandate expires



Term expires

Mr. Ahmad AL SAIFSaudi Arabia31.12.2020
Mr. Danlami Umaru BASHARU - ChairpersonNigeria31.12.2022
Mr. Monthian BUNTANThailand31.12.2020
Mr. Imed Eddine CHAKER
English | French 
Ms. Rosemary Kayess - Vice Chair
English | French | Spanish
Australia 31.12.2022
Mr. Jun ISHIKAWA - Vice ChairJapan31.12.2020
Mr. Samuel Njuguna KABUEKenya31.12.2020
Ms. Mara Cristina GABRILLIBrazil31.12.2022
Ms. Risnawati UTAMIIndonesia31.12.2022
Mr. Lászlo Gábor LOVASZYHungary31.12.2020
Mr Robert George MARTINNew Zealand31.12.2020
Mr. Martin Babu MWESIGWA Uganda31.12.2020
Ms. Gertrude OFORIWA FEFOAMEGhana31.12.2022
Ms. Amalia Gamio - RapporteurMexico31.12.2022
Mr. Dmitry Rebrov**
English | Russian
Russian Federation31.12.2020
Mr. Jonas RUSKUS - Vice ChairLithuania31.12.2022
Ms. Miyeon KIMRepublic of Korea31.12.2022
Mr. Markus SCHEFERSwitzerland31.12.2022

** In a letter received on 18 January 2019, Valery Rukhledev informed the Committee of his decision to resign from the Committee. Mr. Rukhledev had been elected as a member of the Committee at the ninth Conference of States parties to the Convention on 14 June 2016, for a term that was to expire on 31 December 2020. On 21 January 2019, the acting Chair, Mr. Danlami Basharu notified the Secretary-General of Mr. Rukhledev’s resignation. The Secretary-General has requested the Government of the Russian Federation to appoint, within a period of two months, another expert from among its nationals to serve for the remainder of Mr. Rukhledev’s term.

Country-specific information