Resources

A non-exhaustive list of United Nations agencies, programmes, NGOs and foundations working on contemporary forms of slavery.

UN entities

UNICEF www.unicef.org
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime: www.unodc.org

All contemporary forms of slavery

Amnesty International http://amnesty.org
Human Rights Watch www.hrw.org
Derechos Human Rights http://www.derechos.org
Front Line, The International Foundation for the Protection of Human Rights Defenders http://www.frontlinedefenders.org
Human Rights Internet http://www.hri.ca
Human Rights Network International database http://www.hrni.org
Human Rights Resource Center http://hrusa.org
Human Rights Web http://hrweb.org
New Internationalist http://www.newint.org
Anti-slavery www.antislavery.org
American Anti-Slavery Group (ASSG) www.iAbolish.org
Free the Slaves www.freetheslaves.net
Polaris Project www.PolarisProject.org
Committee Against Modern Slavery http://www.esclavagemoderne.org

Trafficking and sexual slavery

Coalition against Trafficking in Women www.catwinternational.org
Global Alliance Against Trafficking in Women www.gaatw.org
La Strada International www.lastradainternational.org
Coalition to Abolish Slavery and Trafficking www.castla.org
Bilateral Safety Corridor Coalition www.bsccoalition.org
Shared Hope International www.sharedhope.org
AFESIP www.afesip.org

Forced labour and migrant exploitation

International Labor Organisation www.ilo.org
International Labor Rights Fund www.laborrights.org
International Organization for Migration  www.iom.int
Kalayaan – Justice for migrant workers www.kalayaan.org.uk
Global Workers Justice Alliance www.globalworkers.org
Irish Congress of Trade Unions www.ictu.ie
Trades Union Congress UK www.tuc.org.uk
Coalition of Labor Union Women www.cluw.org
International Organization of Employers www.ioe-emp.org
World Confederation of Labour www.ituc-csi.org

Children (forced labour and sexual slavery)

International Initiative to End Child Labor www.endchildlabor.net
ECPAT International (child prostitution and trafficking of children for sexual purposes) www.ecpat.org
Love146 www.love146.org.uk
Save the Children www.savethechildren.org
Child Labor Coalition www.stopchildlabor.org
Child Rights Information Network https://home.crin.org/
Action Against Trafficking and Sexual Exploitation of Children (ALTEN) http://atsec.tripod.com/atsecbangladeshchapter/id1.html
Casa Alianza Latina America www.casa-alianza.org
Child Rights Information Network www.crin.org
Child Workers in Nepal www.cwin.org.np
Global March Against Child Labour www.globalmarch.org
HAQ: Centre for Child Rights and Campaign to Stop Child Labour www.haqcrc.org
ILO – International Programme of the Elimination of Child Labour www.ilo.org/ipec/index.htm
Child Trafficking Digital Library www.childtrafficking.com
World Congress Against Commercial Sexual Exploitation of Children http://www.csecworldcongress.org
The World Bank - Child Labour www.worldbank.org
ECLT Foundation – addressing the challenge of child labour in tobacco growing www.eclt.org

Note: OHCHR is not responsible for the content of external websites



UN Voluntary Trust Fund on Contemporary Forms of Slavery
Apply for a grant
Contribute to the Fund
Others involved
Contact information

United Nations Voluntary Fund on Contemporary forms of Slavery,
OHCHR-UNOG, 8-14 Avenue de la Paix
1211 Geneve 10,
Switzerland
Email: slaveryfund@ohchr.org
Tel: (41) 22 917 9376
Fax: (41) 22 917 9017