Skip to main content

16th Meeting of States parties & 2016 Elections


30 June 2016


New York

The sixteenth meeting of States parties to the Convention on the Rights of the Child was held on 30 June 2016 at the United Nations Headquarters, ECOSOC Chamber, in New York. At the meeting, nine members of the Committee on the Rights of the Child (CRC) were elected to replace those whose terms are due to expire on 28 February 2017.

General Information

Article 43: English | Français | Español

List of the members whose terms are due to expire on 28 February 2017: English | Français | Español

Biographical data form of candidates to human rights treaty bodies: English | Français | Español

Rules of procedure for the elections of CRC experts: CRC/SP/5

Guide for Delegates


Provisional Agenda: CRC/SP/47

CVs of candidates: Official document: CRC/SP/48

List of candidates and their CVs as submitted by the States parties
Name Nominated by
Ms. Amal Salman ALDOSERI Bahrein
Ms. Olga A. KHAZOVA Russian Federation
Mr. Cephas LUMINA Zambia
Mr. Benyam Dawit MEZMUR Ethiopia
Ms. Mikiko OTANI Japan
Mr. Luis Ernesto PEDERNERA REYNA Uruguay
Ms. Ann Marie SKELTON South Africa
Ms. Velina TODOROVA Bulgaria
Ms. Renate WINTER Austria